Past Executive

From CSCWiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Data sources for this exec list have been: CSC records, MathNEWS. According to the warrior wiki dudes, there was an article about the CSC being founded in the chevron: This week on campus. The Chevron. January 5 1968. Page 16. -- somebody should get a copy of that.

Definitions

#define PR President
#define VP Vice-president
#define TR Treasurer
#define SE Secretary
#define SA Sysadmin
#define OF Office Manager
#define LI Librarian
#define FL Flasher
#define DE Deity
#define WW Webmaster
#define OF Office Manager
#define SE-TR Secretary-Treasurer (Position was split)

Founding 1967

Sponsor - J. Peter Sprung
PR: K. Rugger
VP: R. Jaques
SE-TR: G. Sutherland
Founding Members:
B. Kindree
R. Melen
V. Neglia
R. Charney
R. Truman
Glenn Berry
D. Meek

Fall

PR: Bill Kindred
VP: Rick Jacques
SE-TR: Graham Sutherland

Committee members: R. Stallwerthy, C. de Vries

1968

Winter

PR: Bill Kindred
VP: Rick Jacques
SE-TR: Graham Sutherland

Fall

SE-TR: Glenn Berry

1969

Unknown, only one letter found in the folder 'ACM History' addressed to Glenn Berry, which makes it likely that he was SE-TR once again. May be indicated in membership lists. The club appears to have died this academic year.

1970

A note on ACM affiliation

The first attempt at joining the ACM was started with an informal inquiry Dec 5, 1967. This lead to a series of constitution edits (working towards affiliation) in Winter 1968. There was a break for the spring (no correspondence found, I presume we were waiting on a reply). In the fall records indicate that our constitution and chartering was rejected, further correspondence was sent in Fall 1968 by Glenn Berry. A new inquiry, seemingly unaware of the first was sent Dec 7, 1970

Fall

PR: Rick Beach
VP: Lee Santon
TR: Randy Melen
SE: Vic Neglia

1971

Spring

VP: James H. "Jim" Finch and James W. Welch both signed letters as VP.

Fall

VP: James W. Welch

1972

It appears we visited Western and Western visited us this year (there is some reference to a similar occurrence the year previous). Documents from 1973 indicate a termly exec structure, this probably goes back to 1972.

Winter

PR: Mike Campbell
VP: Edgar Hew
SE-TR: Doug Lacy

There is also stuff from James W. Welch without a position.

Fall

PR: Ian McIntosh

1973

Faculty Sponsor: Morven Gentleman

Winter

SE: Douglas E. Lacy

Spring

PR: Jim Parry

Fall

PR: Jim Parry
VP: Ray Walden
TR: Slavko Stemberger
SE: Mario Festival

1974

Fall

PR: Russell Crook

1975-1977

Faculty Sponsor: Morven Gentleman??
Peter Raynham reports (first hand account): president for at least 2 or 3 terms in this period.
Sylvia Eng: 1975/6 as some position.
Dave Buckingham: a VP at some point
Allison Nolan: 1977 time
Peter Stevens: 1977
Russel Crook???

Dennis Ritchie came. So did Jeffrey D. Ullman.

1976

Fall

Progcom: Peter Stevens

1977

Winter

Progcom: Allison Nowlan

Spring

PR: Peter Stevens
Progcom: Allison Nowlan

Fall

PR: Andrzej Jan Taramina
Progcom: Allison Nowlan

1978

Winter

PR: Peter Stevens

Spring

TR: K.G. Dykes
SE: Kandry Mutheardy

Brian Kernighan gave a talk this term. So did Ken Thompson.

Fall

1979

Spring

PR: Robert Biddle


1987

Fall

PR: Jim Boritz
VP: Ted Timar
TR: Gayla Boritz
SE: Edwin Hoogerbeets

1988

Jim Boritz was president in Winter 1988. (Source: http://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/misc/procedure.pdf) Tim Timar - cc'd on memos/mentioned on mathsoc minutes in 1987/88. The Sysadmin and Office Manager positions seem to have been created somewhere in here. The 'Record Management Profile' that Robyn Stewart did as an assignment in 1991-1992 for some class at UBC indicates the existence of both positions. We acquired an HP-9000 in the summer of 1988 and as this was out first "real" computer (previously we had an IBM PC and terminal), the sysadmin position was created, starting with the Fall 1988 term.

Fall

SA: Wade Richards

1989

Winter

http://mirror.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/csclub/bill-gates-1989-big.jpg

Left to right: Jim Boritz (bottom), Wade Richards (top), Ted Timar, ???, Keven Smith, Bill Gates (not exec), Angela Chambers, Ross Ridge (top), Sean Goggin (bottom), ???

PR: Barry W. Smith
VP: Angela Chambers
TR:
SE: Sean Goggin
SA: Wade Richards / Ross Ridge

(President Kevin Smith confirmed: http://csclub.uwaterloo.ca/misc/procedure.pdf)

Spring

PR: Jim Thornton
VP: Gayla Boritz
TR: David Fenger
SE: Kivi Shapiro
SA: Reid Pinchback

Assistance to sysadmin: Jim Boritz.

Fall

PR: James Boritz
VP: Edmond Bourne
SA: Ross Ridge

1990

Winter

TR: Jim Thornton

Spring

TR: Karen Smith
SE: Robyn Steward

Fall

PR: Wade Richards
TR: Carolyn Duke
SE: Robyn Stewart - attended mathsoc meeting on our behalf.
Kivi Shapiro - attended mathsoc meeting on our behalf.
             - Censured by mathsoc for his actions during the election.
Shannon Mann - attended mathsoc meeting on our behalf.

1991

Winter

VP: Edmond Bourne
TR: Carolyn Duke
SE: Robyn Stewart
Shannon Mann - attended mathsoc meeting on our behalf.

John McCarthy came this term.

Spring

TR: Rob Leitman
Jason Knell - attended mathsoc meeting on our and PMC's behalf.

Fall

TR: Mike Van Lingen
Wiktor Wiewiorowski - attended mathsoc meeting on our behalf this term.


1992

Winter

TR: Norm Ross
SE: Brent Williams

Spring

PR: Dale Wick
TR: Stephen A. Mills

Fall

TR: Mark Plumb


1993

Winter

TR: Rob Leitman
VP: Tim Prime
OF: Dave Ebbo
LI: Norm Ross

Other exec for this term: Ellen Hsiang, Sam Coulombe, Peter Gray

Spring

TR: Mark Tompsett 

Fall

PR: Ian Goldberg

1994

Winter

PR: Ian Goldberg
TR: Mark Tompsett
SE: Tom Rathbourne
LI: Michael Van Biesbrouck
Norm Ross assisted with finances.

Spring

PR: Dale Wick (?)
TR: Steve Mills
SA: Ian Goldberg (?)
Norm Ross assisted with finances.

Fall

PR: Ross Ridge
VP: Tom Rathbourne (?)
TR: Rob Leitman
SA: Zygo Blaxell
LI: Michael Van Biesbrouck


1995

Winter

TR: Sharlene Schmeichel
Amy Brown and Rob Ridge purchased books.

Spring

TR: Steve Mills

Fall

PR: Amy Brown (arbrown) 
VP: Christina Norman (cbnorman)
TR: Steven Mills (samills)
SE: Allyson Graham (akgraham)
SA: Gavin Peters


1996

Winter

PR: Nikita Borisov (nborisov)
VP: Joseph Deu Ngoc (dtdeungo) 
TR: Stephen Mills (samills)
SE: Sharlene Schmeichel (saschmei)
SA: Dave Brown (dagbrown)
OF: Somsack Tsai (stsai)
LI: Devin Carless (dccarles)
FL: Allyson Graham (akgraham)
DE: Ian Goldberg (iagoldbe)

Spring

PR: Blake Winton (bwinton)
VP: Nick Harvey (njaharve)
TR: Nikita Borisov (nborisov)
SE: Viet-Trung Luu (vluu)
SA: Drew Hamilton (awhamilt)
OF: Jillian Arnott (jarnott)
LI: Ross Ridge (rridge)
FL: Devin Carless (dccarles)

Fall

PR: Shannon Mann (sjbmann) 
VP: Joe "Frosh" Deu Ngoc (jtdeungo)    resigned (heavy workload)
TR: Michal Van Biesbrouck (mlvanbie) 
SE: Nikita Borisov (nborisov) 
SA: Chris Rovers 
OF: Dax Hutcheon (ddhutche)            became VP upon jtduengo's resignation
LI: Aliz Csenki (acsenki) 
FL: Aaron Chmielowiec (archmiel) 
DE: Skuld (no uwuserid yet...)


1997

Winter

PR: Dima Brodsky 
VP: Nikita Borisov (nborisov)
TR: Stephen Mills (samills)
SE: Evan Jones (ejones)
SA: Alex Brodsky
OF: Chris Doherty
LI: Matt Corks 
FL: Paul Prescod

Fall

PR: Chris Rovers (cdrovers) 
VP: Michael van Biesbrouck (mlvanbie) 
TR: Somsack Tsai (stsai) 
SE: Matt Corks (mvcorks)
SA: Lennart Sorensen (lsorense) 
LI: Chmielowiec (archmiel) 
OF: Devin Carless (dccarles) 
FL: Aaron Chmielowiec (archmiel)


1998

Winter

PR: Suresh Naidu  
VP: Viet-Trung Luu 
TR: Tim Coleman 
SE: Dax Hutcheon 
Librarian: Dax Hutcheon 
Flasher: Dax Hutcheon 
Webmaster: Dax Hutcheon 
SA: Robin Powell
OF: Aaron Chmielowiec

Spring

Position	Name	You might call them...
President	roconnor	Russell O'Connor
Vice-president	trwcolem	Tim Coleman
Treasurer	knzarysk	Karl Zaryski
Secretary	(bwinton)	(Blake Winton)
Sysadmin	wbiggs	Billy Biggs
Librarian	snaidu	Suresh Naidu
Flasher	pechrysl	Paul Chrysler
Office Manager	dccarles	Devin Carless
WWWW	trwcolem	Tim Coleman

Fall

President	Joe Deu Ngoc	jtdeungo
Vice-President	Wai Ling Yee	wlyee
Treasurer	Fjord	j2lynn
Secretary	Matt Corks	mvcorks
Sysadmin	Andrew Hamilton	awhamilt
World Wide Web Wench	Dax Hutcheon	ddhutche
Office Manager	Richard Bell	rlbell
Librarian	Damian Gryski	dgryski
Flasher	Paul Chrysler	pechrysl
Official Deity	Ian Goldberg	iagoldbe
Official Chairbeing	Calum T. Dalek	calum


1999

Winter

PR: geduggan
VP:
TR:
SE:
SA:


2000

Winter

PR: Will Chartrand (wgchartr)
VP: Gavin Duggan (geduggan)
TR:
SE:
SA: Lennart Sorensen (lsorense)
OF:

Fall

PR: geduggan
VP: 
TR:
SE:
SA: bioster
OF:


2001

Winter

PR: geduggan
VP:
TR:
SE:
SA:
OF:

Spring

PR: geduggan
VP:
TR:
SE:
SA:
OF:

2002

http://www.mathnews.uwaterloo.ca/Issues/mn8902/cscflash.php

Winter

PR: Billy Biggs
VP: Stefanus Du Toit
TR: Melissa Basinger
SE: James Perry
SA: Barry Genova
Librarian: Ryan Golbeck
Webmaster: Jonathan Beverley
Office Manager: Sayan Li

Spring

PR: Alex Pop
VP: Melissa Basinger
TR: Siyan Li
SE: James A Morrison
SA: Jonathan Beverley
Webmaster: Stefanus Du Toit

Fall

PR: James A. Morrison
VP: Stefanus Du Toit
TR: James Perry
SE: Michael Biggs
SA: Ryan Golbeck
Librarian: Mark Sherry, Cassandra Schopf
Webmaster: Stefanus Du Toit


2003

Winter

PR: Kannan Vijayan (kvijayan)
VP: Meg Darragh (m2darrag)
TR: James Perry (jeperry)
SE: Wojciech Kosnik (wkosnik)
SA: Stefanus Du Toit (sjdutoit)
LI: Simon Law (sfllaw)
WM: Julie Lavoie (jlavoie)

Fall

PR: Stefanus Du Toit (sjdutoit)
VP: Meg Darragh (m2darrag)
TR: Tor Myklebust (tmyklebu)
SE: James Perry (jeperry)
SA: Simon Law (sfllaw)
OF:


2004

Winter

PR: Simon Law (sfllaw)
VP: fspacek
TR: ljain
SE: Julie Lavoie (jlavoie)
SA: Tor Myklebust(tmyklebu)
OF:

Spring

PR: dnmorton ?
VP: Tim Loach (tloach)
TR: Michael Biggs (mbiggs)
SE: Lesley Northam (lanortha)
SA: 
OF:

Fall

PR: jeperry
VP: mtsay
TR: Mark Sherry (mdsherry)
SE: Tor Myklebust (tmyklebu)
SA: jlavoie
OF:


2005

Winter

PR: mtsay
VP: Lesley Northam (lanortha)
TR: Holden Karau (hkarau)
SE: domorton
SA: Tor Myklebust (tmyklebu)
OF:

Spring

PR: Mark Sherry (mdsherry)
VP: Martin Kess (mdkess)
TR: Ali Piccioni (apiccion)
SE: Michael Biggs (mbiggs)
SA: Tor Myklebust (tmyklebu)
OF:

Fall

PR: Tim Loach (tloach)
VP: Lesley Northam (lanortha)
TR: Caelyn McAulay (cmcaulay)
SE: The Professor
SA: Holden Karau (hkarau)
OF:


2006

Winter

PR: Tor Myklebust (tmyklebu)
VP: Michael Druker (mdruker)
TR: Caelyn McAulay (cmcaulay)
SE: Mark Sherry (mdsherry)
SA: William O'Connor (woconnor)
OF:

Spring

PR: David Bartley (dtbartle)
VP: David Belanger (dbelange)
TR: David Tenty (daltenty)
SE: Chris Evensen (cevensen)
SA: Holden Karau (hkarau)
OF:

Fall

PR: Martin Kess (mdkess)
VP: Mark Sherry (mdsherry)
TR: Sylvan L. Mably (slmably)
SE: Caelyn McAulay (cmcaulay) 
SA: William O'Connor (woconnor)


2007

Winter

PR: David Bartley (dtbartle)
VP: David Belanger (dbelange)
TR: Caelyn McAulay (cmcaulay)
SE: David Tenty (daltenty)
SA: Holden Karau (hkarau)
Webmaster: jnopporn
OF:

Spring

PR: Gaelan D'costa (gdcosta)
VP: Kyle Larose (kmlarose)
TR: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
SE: Erik Louie (elouie)
SA: Michael Spang (mspang)
Librarian: David Tenty (daltenty)
OF:

Fall

PR: Holden Karau (hkarau)
VP: Alex McCausland (amccausl)
TR: Dominik Chlobowski (dchlobow)
SE: Sean Cumming (sgcummin)
SA: David Tenty (daltenty)
OF:
WW: dtbartle / jnopporn


2008

Winter

PR: Sean Cumming (sgcummin)
VP: Matt Lawrence (m3lawren)
TR: Mateusz Tarkowski (mtarkows)
SE: Edgar Bering (ebering)
SA: Jordan Saunders (jmsaunde)
OF:

Summer

PR: Brennan Taylor (b4taylor)
VP: Qifan Xi (qxi)
TR: Matt Lawrence (m3lawren)
SE: Nick Guenther (nguenthe)
SA:
OF:

Fall

PR: Matthew Lawrence (m3lawren)
VP: Edgar Bering (ebering)
TR: Michael Gregson (mgregson)
SE: James Simpson (j2simpso) resigned for medical reasons, replaced by Dominik 'Domo' Chłobowski
SA: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
OF:


2009

Winter

PR: Michael Gregson (mgregson)
VP: Edgar Bering (ebering)
TR: Brennan Taylor (b4taylor)
SE: James Simpson (j2simpso)  resigned for business reasons, replaced by Rebecca Putinski (rjputins) 
SA: Jacob Parker (j3parker) 
OF: XinChi Yang / Sapphyre Gervais (x23yang / sagervai) (both)

Spring

PR: Michael Spang (mspang)
VP: Jacob Parker (j3parker)
TR: Sapphyre Gervais (sagervai)
SE: Matthew McPherrin (mimcpher)
SA: Anthony Brennan (a2brenna)
OF:

Fall

PR: Jacob Parker (j3parker)
VP: Edgar Bering (ebering)
TR: Michael Spang (mspang)
SE: Brennan Taylor (b4taylor)
SA: Michael Ellis (m2ellis)
OF: Rebecca Putinski (rjputins)


2010

Winter

PR: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
VP: Edgar Bering (ebering)
TR: Sapphyre Gervais (sagervai)
SE: Ajnu Jacob (ajacob)
SA: Matthew Thiffault (mthiffau)
OF: Jacob Parker (j3parker)
Keyed office staffers: j3camero,jdonland,m2ellis,mimcpher,nsasherr

Spring

PR: Jeff Cameron (j3camero)
VP: Brennan Taylor (b4taylor)
TR: Vardhan Mudunuru (vmudunur)
SE: Matthew Lawrence (m3lawren)
SA: Michael Ellis (m2ellis)
OF: Edgar Bering (ebering)

Fall

PR: Jacob Parker (j3parker)
VP: Edgar Bering (ebering)
TR: Rebecca Putinski (rjputins)
SE: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
SA: Jeremy Roman (jbroman)
OF: Amir Sayed Khader (askhader)


2011

Winter

PR: Edgar Bering (ebering)
VP: Jennifer "Emily" Wong (jy2wong)
TR: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
SE: Elana "Alana" Hashman (ehashman)
SA: Peter "Bofh" Barfuss (pbarfuss)
OF: Marc Burns (Marc Burns)

Spring

PR: Matthew Thiffault (mthiffau)
VP: Matthew McPherrin (mimcpher)
TR: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
SE: Kwame Andrew Ansong (kansong)
SA: Jeremy Brandon Roman (jbroman)
OF: Jennifer "Emily" Wong (jy2wong)

Fall

PR: Marc Burns (m4burns)
VP: Katharine Hyatt (kshyatt)
TR: Jacob Parker (j3parker)
SE: Elana Hashman (ehashman)
SA: Anthony "hatguy/hotgay" Brennan (a2brenna)
OF: Kyle Spaans (kspaans)
LIB: Edgar Bering (ebering)


2012

Winter

PR: Marc Burns (m4burns)
VP: Elana Hashman (ehashman)
TR: Jacob Parker (j3parker)
SE: Matthew McPherrin (mimcpher)
SA: Jeremy Roman (jbroman)
OF: Luqman Aden (laden)
LIB: Jennifer "Emily" Wong (jy2wong)

Summer

PR: Anthony Brennan (a2brenna)
VP: Luqman Aden (laden)
TR: Matthew McPherrin (mimcpher)
SE: Elana Hashman (ehashman)
SA: Sarah Harvey (sharvey)
OF: Marc Burns (m4burns)
LIB: John Ladan (jladan)

Fall

PR: Marc Burns (m4burns)
VP: Salem Talha (satalha)
TR: Jennifer Wong (jy2wong)
SE: Elana Hashman (ehashman), resigned
SA: Jeremy Roman (jbroman)
OF: Luqman Aden (laden)
LIB: John Ladan (jladan)


2013

Winter

PR: Anthony Brennan (a2brenna)
VP: Marc Burns (m4burns)
TR: John Mumford (jsmumfor)
SE: Matt Olechnowicz (mgolechn)
SA: Sarah Harvey (sharvey)
OF: Bryan Coutts (b2coutts)
LIB: Matthew McPherrin (mimcpher)

Spring

PR: Shane Robert Creighton-Young (srcreigh)
VP: Visishta Vijayanand (vvijayan)
TR: Dominik Chlobowski (dchlobow)
SE: Youn Jin Kim (yj7kim)
SA: Anthony Brennan (a2brenna)
OF: Marc Burns (m4burns)
IMAPD: Dominik Chlobowski (dchlobow)

Fall

PR: Elana Hashman (ehashman)
VP: Marc Burns (m4burns)
TR: Dominik Chlobowski (dchlobow)
SE: Edward Lee (e45lee)
SA: Jeremy Roman (jbroman)
OF: Sean Hunt (scshunt)


2014

Winter

PR: Bryan Coutts (b2coutts)
VP: Visishta Vijayanand (vvijayan)
TR: Marc Burns (m4burns)
SE: Mark Farrell (m4farrel)
SA: Murphy Berzish (mtrberzi)
OF: Nicholas Black (nablack)
Personal tools